Governance
 
AUM
STAFF COUNCIL 
Want to get involved?
Please contact
and learn how you can 
make a difference!

 
 



Staff Council

Staff Council Get-Together / Meetings

Fall 2016
Guest Speaker: Dr. Carl A. Stockton, Chancellor
Date: TBA

Upcoming Events

2016 Holiday Luncheon and Market
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Luncheon: Taylor Center 221-223
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Market: Taylor Center 23
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Other News

July 2016: Staff Council Survey
February 2017: Tech Mixer

April 2017: Spring Fling

Message from the President
Welcome to 2016-2017 AUM Staff Council!

As the President I am very excited to work with all of you.  We are the advocate for all staff members at AUM. We support variety of activities and initiatives to improve the quality and effectiveness of AUM’s dedicated and valuable staff members. Please remember that we are:
 
One Staff …. One Voice 

Through different activities presented here, you can find the information you need to get involved with the Staff Council.

- Kendra Morris

StaffCouncil_Logo


Staff Council Officers
  President
Kendra Morris
Registrar's Office
kmorris7@aum.edu
334-244-3793
 
  President-Elect
Iyisha Hampton
Housing & Residence Life
ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674

  Past President
Faiba Deravi
Sponsored Programs
fderav1@aum.edu
334-244-3024
  Secretary
Sandra Vigilant 
Office of Online and Digital Learning
svigilant@aum.edu
334-244-3024
 



  Treasurer
Lori Nielsen
Procurement & Payment Services
lnielsen@aum.edu
334-244-3225

  Member-at-Large
TBA

@aum.edu
334-244-

  Member-at-Large
TBA

@aum.edu
334-244- 




Staff Council Unit Representatives 
 
Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Vacant 



Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Angela Corbett
College of Business - 3490
acorbett@aum.edu

Unit 2 - Education Building 
Janis Bigelow
College of Education-3135
jbigelo1@aum.edu

Unit 2 - Education Building
Vacant



Unit 3 - Athletics
Vacant
 
 
Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Michelle Johnson
Communication/Dramatic Arts-3379
mjohns27@aum.edu
 
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Nakeisha Evans
Chemistry - 3315
nevans4@aum.edu
 
 
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Tonya Sexton
Psychology - 3306
tsexton1@aum.edu

 
Unit 6 - Nursing
Kyle Lesinger
Med Tech - 3658
klesinge@aum.edu 
 
Unit 7 - Admin Building
Robin Forester
Provost Office - 3600
rforeste@aum.edu

Unit 8 - Library Building
Paige Hines
Library - 3201
phines@aum.edu

 
Unit 8 - Library Building
Anna Ganey
Financial Affairs - 3260
aganey@aum.edu


Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Jade Jones
Admissions/Recruitment - 3159
jjone149@aum.edu

 
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Lastella Paradise
Financial Aid - 3571
lparadis@aum.edu


Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Kendra Woodgett
Student Accounts - 3196
kwoodget@aum.edu

 
Unit 10 - Facilities
Mae Davis
Custodial Services - 3685
mdavis14@aum.edu


Unit 11 - Outreach/Bailey Building
Vacant

Unit 11 - Outreach/Bailey Building
Linnea Conely
CGOV - 3076
lconely@cgov.aum.edu

Unit 12 - Halcyon Summit
Anita Allman
Institutional Effectiveness - 3732
aallman@aum.edu

Unit 13 - TechnaCenter
Vacant
 
 
 
Unit 14 - Wellness Center
Yolanda York
Wellness Center - 3584
yyork@aum.edu

Unit 15 - ROTC
Dee Long
1255 Bell Road - 3528
dlong@aum.edu