AUM Academic Assessment Committee

The Auburn University at Montgomery Academic Assessment Committee is composed of representatives from the library, the five academic schools, and the honors program. The committee is charged with:

  • Advising on university-wide assessment activities
  • Selecting and training on assessment systems and software
  • Overseeing and assisting academic units with the development of student learning outcomes and operational goals
  • Ensure the long-term preservation and availability for assessment data in order to support long-term institutional research
  • Reporting institutional effectiveness processes and outcomes to SACS for the fifth-year review and maintenance of accreditation

Members of the assessment committee are:

Rickey Best


Jeffery Periatt

School of Business

Erin Reilly

School of Education

Kim Brackett

School of Liberal Arts

Michael Simmons

School of Liberal Arts

Marilyn Rhodes

School of Nursing

Rosine Hall

School of Sciences

Pamela Tidwell

School of Sciences

Donald Nobles

Honors Program

Meeting Reports

 10/30/2012 Agenda No Minutes Available
 11/14/2012 Agenda Minutes
 03/19/2013 Agenda Minutes
 04/10/2013 Agenda Minutes
 08/27/2013 Agenda Minutes
 11/22/2013 Agenda Minutes