Student Consumer Information

About AUM            

            Auburn Montgomery Located on a 500-acre campus seven miles east of downtown Montgomery, Alabama, offers highly respected, accredited academic programs in a challenging but caring college environment. Academic programs include 26 baccalaureate degrees, 14 master’s degrees, 4 Educational Specialists degrees and 1 doctoral program, as approved by the Alabama Commission on Higher Education.

Established in 1967, Auburn University at Montgomery offered its first classes in 1969, and moved to its current 500-acre campus in east Montgomery in 1971. AUM was accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools in 1973 and was reaffirmed by SACS in 1978, 1988, 1998, and 2008. Auburn University at Montgomery, a separately accredited institution, is one of two campuses which comprise Auburn University as a whole.

AUM is organized into five academic units: the College of Arts & Sciences, the College of Business, the College of Education, the College of Nursing & Health Sciences, and the College of Public Policy & Justice.   Each college offers undergraduate and graduate degrees and offers courses in traditional, hybrid, and online formats.  Courses taught in the traditional format are offered during the day, in the evening, and on weekends. AUM has been chosen by U.S. News as one of the top 100 regional universities in the south.  The AUM College of Business has been selected repeatedly as a "Best Business School" by the Princeton Review.