Staff Council | AUM

Staff Council

StaffCouncil_LogoThe mission of the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council is to support the vision, mission, and values of the University. We provide a voice for staff on staff-related issues. We assess, prioritize, and communicate staff ideas to the University Administration, promoting a positive collaborative work environment that incorporates understanding, cooperation, and communication among all constituent groups of Auburn University at Montgomery. We promote initiatives that enhance personal and professional well-being of staff, and encourage vocational and educational development. Through various forms of engagement, we aim to promote positive morale and strengthen the sense of community among Auburn University at Montgomery staff.

The Staff Council represents all employees at Auburn University at Montgomery below the rank of Vice Chancellor who do not hold an academic appointment.

Meet the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council Members

It is my honor to serve as and uphold the responsibilities of the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council President. As a staff member of Auburn University at Montgomery, you are already part of the voice of staff! If you are interested in ways to get more involved or need any Staff Council related assistance, we are happy to serve. 
One Staff. One Voice.

Sincerely,
Audrey Shaw
Staff Council President
staffcouncil@aum.edu 

Staff Council Officers

President
Audrey Shaw
Counseling & Health Promotion Services
ashaw7@aum.edu
334-244-3553

President-Elect
Rudy Tobias
Enrollment Management
rtobias@aum.edu
334-244-3304

 
     
Treasurer
Ashley Brewer
Procurement & Payment Services
awaller@aum.edu
334-244-3654

Secretary
Tonya Sexton
Psychology
tsexton1@aum.edu
334-244-3306

Member-At-Large
Brittaney Jenkins
Student Health Services
bjenkins@aum.edu
334-244-3281

     
Member-At-Large
Dee Long
Military Science-ROTC
dlong7@aum.edu
334-244-3528
Member-At-Large
Sue Terino
Athletics
sterino@aum.edu
334-244-3541
Past President
Iyisha Hampton
Housing and Residence Life ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674

Higher Education Partnership

Staff Council Unit Representatives 
 

Unit 1
Vacant

Unit 2
Erin McNulty
Athletics - 3653
emcnulty@aum.edu

Unit 3
Tamekia Reynolds
Campus Police - 3487
treynold@aum.edu

     

Unit 4
Laura Wildman
Early Learning Center - 3779
lwildman@aum.edu

Unit 5
Cindy Odom
School of Nursing - 3744
lodom3@aum.edu

Unit 6
Becky Williamson
School of Accountancy - 3490
rwilli57@aum.edu
     

Unit 7
Brittany Thomasson
Outreach - 3804
bthomass@aum.edu

Unit 7
Lin Young
Provost's Office - 3960
byoung11@aum.edu
Unit 8
Kelly Cox
Human Resources - 3641
kcox2@aum.edu
     

Unit 9
Jaqueline Hall
University Honors - 3226
jhall28@aum.edu

Unit 9
Matt Kemp
Learning Center - 3914
mkemp1@aum.edu
Unit 10
Allison Hendricks
Career Development Center - 3533
ahendri3@aum.edu
     

Unit 1
Valencia Williams-Hill
Enrollment Management - 3395
vwillia6@aum.edu

Unit 11
Vacant
Unit 12
Kathryn Ashmore
College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences - 3746
kashmore@aum.edu
     

Unit 12
Katie Pearson
Theatre - 3632
kpearso2@aum.edu

Unit 13
Yolanda York
Wellness Center - 3584
yyork@aum.edu

Unit 13
Mae Davis
Custodial Services - 3685
mdavis14@aum.edu