Governance

AUM
STAFF COUNCIL 


Want to get involved?
Please contact your 
and learn how you can 
make a difference!

Do you have an event? 
If you have an event
you'd like listed on the 
Staff Council homepage, 
please submit the
EVENT FORM
Thank you!




Staff Council

Staff Council Get-Together / Meetings

Fall 2016
Guest Speaker: TBA

Upcoming Events

Diversity Meeting 2016
​Thursday, April 21, 2016, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Spring Fling 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Under the Tent in the Quad 

All AUM Staff and Faculty are invited. 

Other News

2016 Staff Council Staff Service Award
The Staff Council Employee Recognition Committee is pleased to announce the Staff Service Award nomination period is open. Staff Service Award nominations are due April 8, 2016 and awards will be presented at the 2016 Spring Fling, April 22, 2016.

2016_Staff_Council_Service_Award_Instruction_Sheet_Nomination_Form

2016 Staff Council Scholarship
In keeping with the Staff Council’s commitment to provide opportunities for the personal and professional development of AUM staff, the AUM Staff Council has established five $100.00 scholarships for full-time AUM staff employees who are enrolled as students at Auburn University at Montgomery. You must apply by April 11, 2016!

2016 Staff Council Scholarship Information Sheet
AUM Staff Council Scholarship Application 2016

Message from the President
Welcome to 2015-2016 AUM Staff Council!

As the President I am very excited to work with all of you.  We are the advocate for all staff members at AUM. We support variety of activities and initiatives to improve the quality and effectiveness of AUM’s dedicated and valuable staff members. Please remember that we are:
 
One Staff …. One Voice 

Through different activities presented here, you can find the information you need to get involved with the Staff Council.

- Fariba Deravi

StaffCouncil_Logo


Staff Council Officers
  President
Fariba Deravi
Sponsored Programs
fderav1@aum.edu
334-244-3249
 
  President-Elect
Taylor Hilyer
Financial Aid
tdavis27@aum.edu
334-244-3571

  Past President
Sandra Vigilant
Information Technology Services
svigilant@aum.edu
334-244-3024
  Secretary
Amy Ingram 
Warhawk Academic Success Center                     
amay4@aum.edu
334-244-3153
 



  Treasurer
Lori Nielsen
Procurement & Payment Services
lnielsen@aum.edu
334-244-3225

  Member-at-Large
Iyisha Hampton
Housing & Residence Life
ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674

  Member-at-Large
Kendra Morris
Registrar's Office
kmorris7@aum.edu
334-244-3793 




Staff Council Unit Representatives 
 
Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Anne Douglas
ITS - 3172
adougla5@aum.edu

Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Angela Corbett
College of Business - 3490
acorbett@aum.edu

Unit 2 - Education Building 
Janis Bigelow
College of Education-3135
jbigelo1@aum.edu

Unit 2 - Education Building
Vacant



Unit 3 - Athletics
Vacant
 
 
Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Michelle Johnson
Communication/Dramatic Arts-3379
mjohns27@aum.edu
 
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Nakeisha Evans
Chemistry - 3315
nevans4@aum.edu
 
 
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Tonya Sexton
Psychology - 3306
tsexton1@aum.edu

 
Unit 6 - Nursing
Kyle Lesinger
Med Tech - 3658
klesinge@aum.edu 
 
Unit 7 - Admin Building
Robin Forester
Provost Office - 3600
rforeste@aum.edu

Unit 8 - Library Building
Paige Hines
Library - 3201
phines@aum.edu

 
Unit 8 - Library Building
Anna Ganey
Financial Affairs - 3260
aganey@aum.edu


Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Jade Jones
Admissions/Recruitment - 3159
jjone149@aum.edu

 
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Lastella Paradise
Financial Aid - 3571
lparadis@aum.edu


Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Kendra Woodgett
Student Accounts - 3196
kwoodget@aum.edu

 
Unit 10 - Facilities
Mae Davis
Custodial Services - 3685
mdavis14@aum.edu


Unit 11 - Outreach/Bailey Building
Max Stewart
CAT - 3092
max.stewart@cat.aum.edu

Unit 11 - Outreach/Bailey Building
Linnea Conely
CGOV - 3076
lconely@cgov.aum.edu

Unit 12 - Halcyon Summit
Anita Allman
Institutional Effectiveness - 3732
aallman@aum.edu

Unit 13 - TechnaCenter
Vacant
 
 
 
Unit 14 - Wellness Center
Yolanda York
Wellness Center - 3584
yyork@aum.edu

Unit 15 - ROTC
Dee Long
1255 Bell Road - 3528
dlong@aum.edu