Auburn University at Montgomery is the metropolitan campus of Auburn University, located on 500 acres seven miles east of the Alabama capitol. AUM offers highly respected academic programs in more than 90 areas of study at both the undergraduate and graduate level. The university is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and is ranked among the Southeast's best colleges by The Princeton Review. 

AUM at a Glance

Legal Name: Auburn University at Montgomery
Established: 1967
Classes Began: September 1969
Colors: Orange and Black (Pantone PMS 172 and Standard Black)
Mascot: Warhawks
Mascot Personality: Curtiss the Warhawk
Chancellor: Dr. Carl A. Stockton
Provost: Dr. Joe King
Academic Units: College of BusinessCollege of EducationCollege of Arts and SciencesCollege of Nursing and Health SciencesCollege of Public Policy and Justice

By the Numbers

Faculty: Approximately 350 part- and full-time
Students: 4,257 undergraduates, 662 graduate (229 international)
Student-teacher ratio: 15:1
Alumni: More than 30,000


Additional AUM data is available through the Office of Institutional Effectiveness

AUM in the News